A Happy Anniversary to my parents

Posted: July 12, 2011 by Jakob Guy in Personal

By now, many people know that today marks 25 years since my parents got married. I am exceedingly happy for them and, as it has been said many times already, I wish them (at least) another 25 years!

As I have already found out, marriage is actually not all that easy at times. But I am pleased that God would work through the trials that come and be King over all things. I know He has done great things and will do great things for them, and I pray daily to that end.

My parents just after they got engaged.

I love you both very much and hope that today is full of God’s grace and the powerful work of the Spirit. Thank you for being my parents!

For an explanation of this picture, see my mom’s site.

Comments
  1. [...] beginning of July. I shared some thoughts on becoming more holy through marriage here. Also, it was my parents’ anniversary shortly after [...]

Leave a Reply

