no guilt in life, no fear in death

No guilt in life, no fear in death
this is the power of Christ in me.
From life’s first cry, to final breath,
Jesus commands my destiny.

No power of hell, no scheme of man
can ever pluck me from His hand
Till He returns, or calls me home
here in the power of Christ, I’ll stand.

These words from the great hymn In Christ Alone struck me today as I was driving home from my dentist appointment getting ready for my wisdom teeth to be removed.

My thoughts followed…

No guilt in life: Christ thank you for not allowing me to have the guilt of condemnation. For you died, and condemnation died with you. Thank you for the words of a friend: Guilt leaves people paralyzed… Shack it off and claim your rights as God’s child.

no fear in death: While I am busy giving up my rights, may I not fear death that has been warned. Death will come. Whether it be from an enemy, old age, or my surgery in two months, but I don’t care! You are my home.

this is the power of Christ in me. You rose, and death and guilt remained buried, the world cannot bring me shame for things that it thinks are wrong. I sin, but you power through with forgiveness.

From life’s first cry, to final breath,
Jesus commands my destiny.
Christ, I am well in your hands, thank you for your control.

No power of hell, no scheme of man
can ever pluck me from His hand
Till He returns, or calls me home
here in the power of Christ, I’ll stand.
The essence of death nor life:
What can pluck me from your hand? Nothing!!! Nothing at all!
In Your power I stand!

One thought on “no guilt in life, no fear in death

  1. The Fire Whisperer November 12, 2008 / 20:16

    Y’know that song always struck me sideways for some reason, and i think you pretty much nailed it. Good ellaboration Joakb.

Leave a Reply

