dogs, dogs, those… blessed dogs?

My most recent tweet: Resolved: Jakob will never own any amount of dogs.


Well, that resolution may change… here’s the story you’ve been waiting for.
I am currently house sitting (that is how all the best stories begin!) and I took out the two dogs that live here after feeding them so that they might… do their thing. However, both of them (Baxter and Oro) found it necessary to go deep into the woods to complete the deed.
After some coaxing, Oro returned with me to the house… Baxter could not be so easily swayed.
So I returned Oro to the cage, got my boots on, and headed out to find Baxter. Looking at my phone to see that I had an hour to find him in, and grabbing a stick for support (and possible disciplinary action) I trudged through the snow and into the woods… by this time, I was deeply irritated and worried as, well, he’s not my dog.
Needless to say, he was no where to be found. So after about twenty minutes of walking through the woods and not picking up his trail, I headed back. Upon returning to the house, I noticed that Oro had escaped and had to be put back in the cage. I entered the house through the back door and looked out the window only to see a dog near the door- it was Baxter!!!
Some how, some one had gotten a hold of him and chained him to the porch (thank you God for that person, and thanks to whoever that was… chances of them reading this… slim).
As I proceeded to open the door to get the dog, two pamphlets fell out. They were from the Jehovah’s Witness Watchtower cult (yes cult, it is a problem that you think that Jesus isn’t God… pretty much makes you a heretic- that sounds like a good blog…).
The point is this. While I know that they are wrong, I am no where near able to counter them with the truth. They have been trained on how to make us look stupid. This is the third time that God has prevented me from an encounter with their cult members… I’m not sure how long He’ll keep doing that, and when He allows me to have contact with them, it will be completely by His Spirit and the power of Christ that I can speak. But He prevented contact this time using a dumb animal, just like He uses us stupid sheep…
baahhh.
2 thoughts on “dogs, dogs, those… blessed dogs?

  1. Krister Book March 26, 2009 / 17:29

    But why did he let a JW help you with the dog….

  2. jakob March 28, 2009 / 14:52

    hmmm, I’m not sure– It may not have even been a JW~ but that was interesting!

Leave a Reply

