Forgetting Self

Here is true worship- delighting in our Creator who formed all that is around us and saved us to enjoy Him through it. Here we look deeply into Kilby’s resolutions:

I shall not demean my own uniqueness by envy of others. I shall stop boring into myself to discover what psychological or social categories I might belong to. Mostly I shall simply forget about myself and do my work.

How often are we convinced to look within? We are often encouraged to think about ourselves to figure out “what’s going on” inside. We must remember that we are all unique and our uniqueness fuels our need for each other. So rather than looking within- let’s look outside- outside to eachother for help- outside to the cross for forgiveness- outside to the Father for guidance through His Spirit.

Nothing good comes from the heart of man.

Lead 09

Leave a Reply

