Some great reminders

This weekend is going to be one long one for me, and longer for others. For those that don’t know, a great friend of mine, and a believer in Christ, passed away last week and his wake and funeral are this weekend. I have been given the great opportunity of speaking tonight at the wake. In light of that, I found some great encouragements in the blog-world today:

Scotty Smith has daily prayers that offer encouragement to believers. Today, it was in regards to life and death, and it is a great one to reflect on.

A few weeks ago, I posted on the fact that God is sovereign over all. A week later, I needed that reminder myself.

One of my favorite songs by Sovereign Grace is All I have is Christ. That is a great encouragement at all times, good and bad. (HT:Timmy Brister)

Pray for the Twomey family as they struggle through this difficult weekend.

Leave a Reply

