How Great Thou Art

I love Boston.com’s the Big Picture. At this site you can find photo stories covering a huge range of topics. Here, I have seen everything from the unforgettable images of the FIFA World Cup to the dreadful destruction that was Haiti in January. This site does a fantastic job of showing us what is happening in the world.

Most recently, they have posted images of the many storms that have affected the globe recently. These have done two things to me. They have opened my eyes to the pain of those affected by nature and awaken my heart to praising the one who made the storms and calms them. I am constantly being impressed by the beauty that God has created in nature and yet He loves us more than these. He is great indeed!

I would encourage you to click over and see all the images (and subscribe to them). But in the mean time, here are my three favorites:

Leave a Reply

